Wolf vs Kestrel By Lucas And Nash

gray-wolf-forest-in-winter-kewl

Lucas: Purpose: To convince me that the Kestrel is cooler than the Wolf.

Nash: Purpose: To convince Lucas that the Wolf is cooler than the Kestrel.

Lucas: I think that the Kestrel is cooler than the Wolf.  

Nash: I think the Wolf is cooler than the Kestrel.

Lucas: Reason: Because Kestrels can fly up to 45 miles per hour.

Nash: Reason: Because the Wolf grows in packs.

Lucas: Example: A Kestrel can fly faster than a wolf can run.

Nash: Example: But the Kestrel can not run.

Lucas: Reason: Kestrels have better eye sight than wolves.

Nash: Reason: Wolves can run for a really long time.

Lucas: Example: Well, Kestrels can also fly for a very long time.

Nash: Example: Well, Wolves have a really good sense of smell.

Nash: Lucas, for all the reasons I’ve given, did I convince you? Lucas: yes. 

Lucas: Did I convince you? Nash: yes.

Thank you for Battling with me.

What is your favorite between the wolf and the kestrel?9780789209993.interior06

One thought on “Wolf vs Kestrel By Lucas And Nash

  • March 4, 2016 at 2:19 am
    Permalink

    Dear Nash and Lucas,
    What a great post about the wolf and kestrel. In my opinion, you both gave such good reasons for liking your animals. I liked the conversation I heard in your post too. What was the best part about working together on this opinion writing post?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *