Spirit Bear

Β Editon of 100

Kermode bears

Spirit Bears are really cool animals. It’s a black bear only it’s white. 1 of every 10 black bear’s are white. Another name for a Spirit bear is Kermode. Fish they prey on can not see the spirit bear because it is white. Spirit bears eat berries, nuts, fruits, roots, grasses, and other plants, insects, deer and moose fawns, carrion, and salmon. Spirit bears are omnivores which means they eat meat and plants. They weigh 150 – 300 pounds. Their average life span is up to 25 years old. Spirit Bears live in Princess Royal, Gribbell Islands along the Rainforest coast of British Columbia.

10 thoughts on “Spirit Bear

  • May 4, 2016 at 5:43 pm
    Permalink

    Hello, I’m Tony from http://tonyonlineb.edublogs.org/. I live in Canada, near Montreal.

    Spirit bears, hum. I never heard about this specie of bear. I guess spirit bears are grizzly bears except albino. Did you know that they are rare and endangered? I love your blog, its sporty and I love sports. My favorite sport is hockey goalie. Maybe next time, you can come and visit my blog. Have a great day. Bye πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • May 4, 2016 at 6:24 pm
    Permalink

    Dear Nash,
    I really was intrigued by your post about Spirit Bears and Tony’s comment to you about them.
    Do you know where you can find this bear? I’m really interested to know if they live in the USA?

    Happy trails,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply
  • May 5, 2016 at 3:24 am
    Permalink

    Dear Nash,
    Thanks for adding where they live. I bet it’s amazing to see a Spirit Bear. Thanks for your great posts about animals!

    Happy trails,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply
  • May 5, 2016 at 1:42 pm
    Permalink

    Hey Nash! Did you know that is my favorite kind of bear? I think they’re just beautiful. It’s insane on how white their fur is. It just amazes me. Also, did you know I watched and read ALL your football posts? It would be really cool if you posted more. I just really like football too, and I’m signing up this year. Also, can you please tell me what state you live in? I live in Pennsylvania, and since your header picture is Ohio State College, I’m guessing you live in Ohio. I love your blog and all the football posts you do. I post somethings about football on my blog, and I really hope that you can check it out. I would be cool, and we could chat for a little on my blog if you visit while I’m my blog. Anyway, Spirit Bears are really cool and, like I said, they are my favorite type of bear. Well, please visit my blog at: http://blog.elanco.org/dubskiyeo1/ Please feel free to comment on any post, I would really appreciate it. Thank you so much! Bye!! 😁😁😁😎😎😎

    Reply
  • May 6, 2016 at 5:11 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Nash,
    I’m Shawn from http://shawnonlineb.edublogs.org/ , Canada. I never knew that Spirit Bears even existed! Thank you for telling me! I hope to hear from you soon. Bye!!!!
    P.S where did you get the disc dropper? Please tell me as soon as possible. Bye!!!! (again)
    Shawn

    Reply
  • May 11, 2016 at 4:20 am
    Permalink

    Dear Nash,
    The spirit Bear sounds awesome! Have you ever seen one in real life? Another question you might want to research is why can’t the fish that the spirit bear can feed on can’t see the bear? Do the fish have some kind of eye sight that can’t see white things? Where do spirit bears most often live? Alaska? Canada? The United States? What are the spirit bears predators? Have you watched any videos and took notes on the spirit bear and what it does? Is the spirit bear an endangered species? Why is the spirit bear called spirit in the beginning of it’s name? Do Male spirit bears look any different then female spirit bears? Are people hunting the Spirit bears for their fur? Spirit bears are really cool I hope you will keep posting lots and lots of new great posts. Make sure that you will research the questions I requested and maybe once you have the answers update your post.
    With the hopes of new beginnings,
    your classmate Katie

    Reply
  • May 12, 2016 at 2:29 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Nash,
    My name is Trinity and I’m from Mr. Geiman’s class. I really like this post because I learned a lot from this for example I didn’t know that 1 out of 10 black bears turned out white. When Black Bears are first born how much do they way? How many pounds of food do they eat a year? ~Trinity

    Reply
  • May 12, 2016 at 2:56 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Nash I never received this amount of comments that you have on this post anyways, this post is great, and this type of bear seams weird but fine. But I wish you could put what their main meal is, and I wonder how much the heaviest type of these bears weighed, but if it’s 300 pounds then you don’t need to tell me in a reply.
    Follow me at http://blog.elanco.org/zookpe9/

    Reply
  • May 19, 2016 at 4:00 pm
    Permalink

    Dear Nash, I didn’t even know what a Spirit Bear was. I really like the images you picked. how much do they have to eat every day? Great job on your blog Nash!

    From Gavin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *